Business Instant Discounts

 

Looking to save money on lighting and HVAC equipment? Whether you are a customer or a Service Provider, Pepco’s Business Instant Discounts Program makes it easy to save on select purchases and improve energy efficiency.

We offer instant discounts on qualified lighting and HVAC products when you purchase from local participating distributors. You will connect with sales representatives who are lighting and HVAC experts and can offer personalized advice on products that meet the needs of your business. No need to bargain hunt or apply for incentives—your sales representative at your participating local distributor will help you select qualifying equipment and apply the discounts automatically to your purchase price.

When you replace your lighting or HVAC with energy-efficient models, you can:

  • Save on energy-efficient products—right at the counter or over the phone.
  • Lower energy costs and save money each month with energy-efficient equipment.
  • Refresh interior and exterior spaces.

Getting started is easy! Simply search for a distributor near you and then ask the sales representative about the Pepco Business Instant Discounts Program. You can also place an order over the phone by contacting your preferred distributor.

Click here to view our Business Instant Discounts flyer.

Eligibility

To meet the Business Instant Discounts requirements:

  • Equipment must be installed in a commercial or industrial facility within the Pepco service territory in Maryland.
  • Facility must have an active Pepco commercial or industrial electric account number and be located within the state of Maryland.

Please note that you may not receive additional utility program incentives through the Business Instant Discounts Program or any other EmPOWER Maryland program for the same equipment.

Not sure if you meet the requirements? Contact program representatives at 1-866-353-5798 to determine your eligibility.

Customer Eligibility Verification

 

How to Get Started

Contact the energy efficiency team and we will help you:

1. Search for a participating distributor.

View your preferred distributor below.

2. Visit a distributor or place an order over the phone.

3. Provide the installation address to the sales representative.

Lighting Discount Options

Fluorescent Lamps

  • T8 and T5 lamps: $1 off

LED Lamps

  • Linear LED lamps (TLEDs): $5.50 off
  • LED Replacement for High Intensity Discharge Lamps (HLEDs)
    • 9,999 lm or less: $60 off
    • 10,000 lm or more: $80 off
  • A19 lamps: $5 off
  • A21 lamps: $6.50 off
  • BR/R lamps: $4 off
  • Candelabra lamps: $5.50 off
  • CFLED lamps: $8.50 off
    LED replacement for pin-based compact fluorescent lamps (2-pin, 4-pin replacements and 2G11 lamps are eligible)
  • Globes lamps: $5.50 off   
  • MR16 lamps: $5.50 off
  • PAR 20 lamps: $7.50 off
  • PAR 30 lamps: $9.50 off
  • PAR 38 lamps: $11.50 off

LED Recessed Trim Kits

  • Recessed Trim Kits - $15 off
    Standard output, Edison-based

$0.25 minimum contribution for Fluorescent lamps
$0.50 minimum contribution for LED lamps
$1.00 minimum contribution for Linear LED lamps (TLEDs)
$1.00 minimum contribution for LED recessed trim kits (less than 8") - standard output
$2.00 minimum contribution for LED Replacement for High Intensity Discharge Lamps (HLEDs)

Sales tax must be paid on pre-incentive price

Participating Lighting Distributors

For sales contacts and locations, please click on a participating distributor’s logo below.

Derick logo

www.dericklights.com/

Inside Sales

Program Manager – Tom Dietsche
301-258-1019
tdietsche@dericklights.com

Branch Sales

Location: Gaithersburg
Branch Manager – Colleen Dancy
8545 Atlas Drive
Gaithersburg, MD  20877
301-258-1019
sales@dericklights.com

 

Geller logo

www.gellerlighting.com/

Inside Sales

Program Manager – Ira Geller
410-247-3636
ira@gellerlighting.com

Branch Sales

Location: Baltimore
Branch Manager – Ira Geller
3720 Commerce Drive
Suite #1101
Baltimore, MD 21227 
410-247-3636
ira@gellerlighting.com

 

 

Shepherd Electric logo

www.shepherdelec.com/

Inside Sales

Program Manager – Jeff Ring
301-595-9000
jlring@shepherdelec.com

Branch Sales

Location: Laurel
Branch Manager – Jeff Ring
13150 Mid-Atlantic Blvd
Laurel, MD 20708
301-595-9000
jlring@shepherdelec.com

 

CNR logo

www.cnrlight.com/

Inside Sales

Program Manager – Kelly Gray
410-242-4172
kellyg@cnrlight.com

Branch Sales

Location: Baltimore
Branch Manager – Kelly Gray
4318 Washington Blvd.
Baltimore, MD  21227
410-242-4172
kellyg@cnrlight.com

 

 

Bay Lighting logo

www.baylighting.net

Inside Sales

Program Manager – Kevin Richardson
301-858-9494
krichardson@baylighting.net

Branch Sales

Location: Crofton
Area Manager – Andrew Lowman
2146 Priest Bridge Court
Suite 13
Crofton, MD 21114
301-858-9494
alowman@baylighting.net

 

Atlantic Electic Supply logo

www.atlanticelectricsupply.com

Inside Sales

Vice President – Ricky Shofnos
202-437-7473
rashofnos@atlanticelectricsupply.com

Branch Sales

Location: Rockville
Branch Manager – Ricky Shofnos
751 Rockville Pike
Suite 9B
Rockville, MD 20852
202-437-7473
rashofnos@atlanticelectricsupply.com

 

 

HDSupply logo

www.hdsupplysolutions.com

Inside Sales

Program Manager – Chris Boyle
602-373-4574
cboyle@csmlink.com

Branch Sales

Location: Hanover
Branch Manager – Ross Faris
1020 Airport 100 Way
Hanover, MD  21076
410-691-7889
ross.faris@hdsupply.com

 

Grainger logo

www.grainger.com/

Inside Sales

Program Manager – Brad Meadows
847-535-4702
utility_incentives@grainger.com

Branch Sales

Location: Lanham
Branch Manager – Marvin Richardson
4748 Forbes Blvd.
Lanham, MD  20706
301-459-7780
marvin.richardson@grainger.com 

Location: Rockville
Branch Manager – Justin Brightbill
701 Dover Rd.
Rockville, MD  20850
301-869-0011
justin.brightbill@grainger.com 

 

 

CapitalTristate logo

www.capitaltristate.com

Inside Sales

Program Manager – Josh Belloff
410-248-3438​
josh.belloff@capitalelectricsupply.com​

Rebate Manager – Eric Pope
410-248-3455
Eric.Pope@capitaltristate.com

Branch Sales

Location: Beltsville
Branch Manager – Clarence Edwards
10417B Baltimore Ave.
Beltsville, MD  20705
301-837-5000
clarence.edwards@capitaltristate.com

Location: Gaithersburg
Branch Manager – Greg Brashears
15886 Gaither Drive
Suite A
Gaithersburg, MD  20877
301-921-4446
greg.brashears@capitaltristate.com

Location: Upper Marlboro
Branch Manager – Dave Warner
8511 Pepco Place
Upper Marlboro, MD  20772
301-909-6550
dave.warner@capitaltristate.com

 

LJC logo

http://www.ljclighting.com

Inside Sales

Program Manager – Kevin Carlson
301-417-9633
kbcarlson@ljclighting.com

Branch Sales

Location: Beltsville
Branch Manager – Keith Carlson
12118 Conway Road
Beltsville, MD, 20705
301-417-9633
kcarlson@ljclighting.com

 

 

Rexel logo

www.rexel.com

Inside Sales

Program Manager – Amanda Reem
410-746-0526
Amanda.Reem@rexelusa.com

Branch Sales

Location: Beltsville
Branch Manager – Cornell Raiford
10417 Baltimore Blvd.
Beltsville, MD  20705
301-595-5891
cornell.raiford@rexelusa.com

Location: Capitol Heights
Branch Manager – David Visconti
1200 Hampton Park Blvd.
Suite 100
Capitol Heights, MD 20743
301-390-4105
david.visconti@rexelusa.com

Location: Rockville
Branch Manager – Chris Brunetti
14616 Southlawn Lane
Rockville, MD 20850
301-762-8100
Christopher.brunetti@rexelusa.com

greenway logo

https://greenwaylightingllc.com

Inside Sales

Program Manager – Janell Baikauskas
443-470-2659
janell@greenwaylightingllc.com

Branch Sales

Location: Cockeysville
Branch Manager – Anthony Baikauskas
10832 Williamson Lane
Cockeysville, MD 21030
410-802-4760
anthonyb@greenwaylightingllc.com

 

 

UES logo

https://www.unitedelectric.com

Inside Sales

Program Manager – Matt Crowley
410-864-3316
mcrowley@unitedelectric.com

Branch Sales

Location: Beltsville
Branch Manager – Pete Cabrey
11710 Baltimore Ave.
Beltsville, MD 20707
301-210-3333
pcabrey@unitedelectric.com

Location: Rockville
Branch Manager – Don Edwards
104 Derwood Cir
Rockville, MD 20850
301-340-1631
dedwards@unitedelectric.com

 

HVAC Discount Options

Air Conditioning

  • Single Package, Split, and Single Package & Split: $200 per ton off

Air Source Heat Pumps

  • Single Package, Split, and Single Package & Split: $200 per ton off

PTAC, PTHP, VTAC & VTHP Single Package

  • <9,000 Btu/h: $50 per unit off
  • ≥9,000 and <12,000 Btu/h: $75 per unit off
  • ≥12,000 Btu/h: $100 per unit off

Ductless Mini Split

  • Air Conditioning & Heat Pump: $100 per ton off

Sales tax must be paid on pre-incentive price

PTAC = packaged terminal air conditioner; PTHP = packaged terminal heat pump;
VTAC = vertical terminal air conditioner; VTHP = vertical terminal heat pump

Participating HVAC Distributors

For sales contacts and locations, please click on a participating distributor’s logo below.

HDSupply logo

www.hdsupplysolutions.com

Inside Sales

Program Manager – Chris Boyle
602-373-4574
cboyle@csmlink.com

Branch Sales

Location: Hanover
Branch Manager – Ross Faris
1020 Airport 100 Way
Hanover, MD  21076
410-691-7889
ross.faris@hdsupply.com

 

Interested in More Savings?

Pepco is proud to offer a variety of energy savings programs to fit your business’s needs. Check out our other programs to find more ways to save energy and money.

Combined Heat and Power
Recovery of wasted heat.  

New Construction and Major Renovation
Energy-efficient equipment available for sites undergoing new construction or major renovation.

Energy Efficient Communities
Energy-efficient incentives and support available for municipal and government customers.

Operations and Maintenance Training
Electric energy conservation training for your facility and staff.

Medium and Large Business
Energy-efficient incentives for businesses with energy demands greater than 100 kW.

Small Business
Energy-efficient incentives for businesses with energy demands of 100 kW or less.

We Are Here to Help

Have any questions about the incentives, your eligibility, or how to apply? Contact us and we can help you get started today.

EmPOWER Maryland programs are funded by a charge on your energy bill. EmPOWER programs can help you reduce your energy consumption and save you money. To learn more about EmPOWER and how you can participate, click here.